jump to navigation

Your Help Needed: Badass Blogger Needs Help to Lighten Up July 16, 2009

Posted by Phil Groom in Frivolity.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Yah, that’s me. Just because lots of things in life suck doesn’t mean that we have to, does it? But truth is — as I said here — I do seem to have developed the gift of discouragement to a fine art, don’t I? Not a good place to be. As somebody or other once observed, I am the ingrowing toenail in the body of Christ. Maybe I need more sleep or something; or snipping down to size. Lord have mercy.

So, beautiful people, do me a favour: find me something bright & shiny to blog about instead of all these negative vibes I’m sending out into the twitterblogofacebooksphere 😀

What’s made you smile or laugh recently? Yay for happy blogging!!

Comments»

1. Spideog - July 16, 2009

Hang on in there, Phil.

If you want a laugh – a laugh at the truth of the church within the context of good solid spiritual insight – have a look at John Pritchard’s “Going to Church – a user’s guide” Not only good stuff, but done with humour. I read out some extracts in church a couple of weeks ago and it had them rolling in the pews! (especially chapter 9: “Ten things you never hear said in church.” – with room at the bottom to add more!).

Robin

2. fromthesamesky - July 16, 2009

Wasn’t it you that described yourself as the ingrowing toenail?

Phil Groom - July 16, 2009

Drat. Caught out. Good job this isn’t cricket!

3. titflasher - January 13, 2011

I would like to think that God quite likes ingrown toenails – they keep him (oh blimey I was going to say “on his toes”) um …focussed? :-))


Just say it, you know you want to...

