jump to navigation

Strength Will Rise February 17, 2009

Posted by Phil Groom in Frivolity.
Tags: ,
trackback

Strength will rise
when we whistle in the dark
we will whistle in the dark
we will whistle in the dark…

Repeat ad nauseam with a smattering of versey bits to break it up a bit:

Outside, it rains forever
No hope of decent weather
It’s like an everlasting fog
an everlasting fog
it does not clear, the clouds are heavy

Repeat the Strength will rise/whistle in the dark bit a few more times… back to the fog…

… the clouds are heavy.

It gets so thick that I can’t speak
it brings me to my knees
I cannot stand, I’m all spread-eagle

Strength will rise
when we whistle in the dark
we will whistle in the dark
we will whistle in the dark…

Don’t stop now, repeat, repeat, repeat.

(Original version on youtube for anyone who doesn’t know it)

Comments»

1. Alastair - March 15, 2009

Daughter (Laura) & I laughed and laughed!

Heard a cd with some great 80s worship songs last week. A friend once sang:

I get so excited lord every time I realise, I’m a gibbon…

Defy you to sing it straight again.

2. Phil Groom - March 16, 2009

ROFL 🙂 – glad you & Laura liked it – Cheers!


Just say it, you know you want to...

